slogan
CPSC Product Recalls

CPSC Child Recall Feed

US Consumer Product Safety Commission - Recent Child-Related Product Recalls

Thu, 21 Jul 2016 14:00:00 GMT

The video monitor?s batteries can overheat, swell and expand and cause the battery cover to open or come off. This can expose hot batteries.


Tue, 19 Jul 2016 12:30:00 GMT

The clear surface coating on the bracelets and necklaces contain lead in excess of the allowable limits. Lead is toxic if ingested by young children and can cause adverse health issues.


Tue, 19 Jul 2016 11:30:00 GMT

The lead solder exterior base of the bottles contains high levels of lead, which is toxic if ingested by young children can can cause adverse health issues.


Thu, 14 Jul 2016 14:00:00 GMT

The locking mechanism on PATRULL-line safety gates and safety gate extensions can open unexpectedly.


Thu, 14 Jul 2016 12:00:00 GMT

The recalled bottles are not child-resistant and children can remove the top.


Thu, 07 Jul 2016 11:00:00 GMT

The front wheel can become loose and detach, posing crash and fall hazards.


Wed, 06 Jul 2016 15:00:00 GMT

The shoulder snaps on the baby swaddles and sleeping bags can break or detach.


Wed, 29 Jun 2016 12:30:00 GMT

The nightgowns fail to meet federal flammability standards for children?s sleepwear.


Tue, 28 Jun 2016 09:00:00 GMT

The recalled chests and dressers are unstable if they are not properly anchored to the wall, posing a serious tip-over and entrapment hazard that can result in death or injuries to children.


Tue, 21 Jun 2016 10:00:00 GMT

The fabric discs from the tentacles of the octopus rattle can detach.


Tue, 21 Jun 2016 09:00:00 GMT

The Closer to Nature warmers can overheat and catch on fire.


Fri, 10 Jun 2016 14:00:00 GMT

The USB charging cords sold with Aero Spin and Aero Cruz Sky Rover remote-controlled flying toys can overheat.


Thu, 02 Jun 2016 10:00:00 GMT

The "Slider Bracelet" in the jewelry making kit contains high levels of lead. Lead is toxic if ingested by young children and can cause adverse health issues.


Wed, 01 Jun 2016 12:00:00 GMT

Vehicle modification or electronic failure can result in a short circuit.


Fri, 27 May 2016 07:00:00 GMT

Mold can develop on the removable, one-piece, white valve inside the spill-proof Tommee Tippee Sippee cups when it remains wet/moist and is infrequently cleaned.


Thu, 26 May 2016 12:30:00 GMT

A cut in the plastic buckle on the shoulder strap can cause the shoulder strap to release.


Fri, 20 May 2016 10:00:00 GMT

The recalled dressers are unstable, posing a serious tip-over and entrapment hazard that can result in death or serious injuries to children.


Wed, 18 May 2016 12:30:00 GMT

The hinge used to fold the dash v5 stroller can become damaged while opening and closing the stroller.


Thu, 12 May 2016 11:30:00 GMT

The fin of the whale and the head of the octopus can detach from the pacifier holder.


Thu, 12 May 2016 11:30:00 GMT

The rattle seams can separate, exposing fiber stuffing and bell rattle.


Wed, 11 May 2016 13:00:00 GMT

The waist buckle can break.


Tue, 10 May 2016 10:30:00 GMT

The bedside sleepers fail to meet mandatory federal requirements for these products.


Thu, 05 May 2016 12:30:00 GMT

The clip cover can detach from the pacifier?s clip.


Tue, 19 Apr 2016 12:30:00 GMT

Parts of the wooden toys can become detached, resulting in small pieces that can pose a choking hazard to young children.


Fri, 15 Apr 2016 12:00:00 GMT

The red button on the Moogy plush toy?s left pocket can detach, posing a choking hazard to young children.


Thu, 14 Apr 2016 10:00:00 GMT

When the seat peg is not fully engaged the seat can fall unexpectedly, posing a risk of injury to the child.


Thu, 07 Apr 2016 15:30:00 GMT

The fastener at the neck of the bat cape can fail to detach readily during use.


Thu, 07 Apr 2016 11:30:00 GMT

The rings can unexpectedly crack or break during use, posing a fall hazard to children.


Tue, 05 Apr 2016 10:00:00 GMT

The lounge wear fails to meet federal flammability standards for children?s sleepwear, posing a risk of burn injuries to children.


Thu, 31 Mar 2016 11:00:00 GMT

The pajamas fail to meet the federal flammability standards for children?s sleepwear, posing a risk of burn injuries to children.


Thu, 11 Feb 2016 09:00:00 GMT

The arm bar can bend or detach during use, posing a fall hazard to children.


Tue, 09 Feb 2016 12:30:00 GMT

The pompoms at the tip of the toe can detach, posing a choking hazard to young children.


Thu, 04 Feb 2016 13:00:00 GMT

The ball bearings inside each side of the decorative rattle can be released, posing a choking hazard to young children.


Thu, 21 Jan 2016 13:00:00 GMT

Overinflated tires can cause the wheel rims to crack and send pieces of the plastic rim flying, posing a laceration hazard to consumers.


Thu, 21 Jan 2016 11:00:00 GMT

The foam padding on the stroller?s arm bar can come off in fragments if the child bites the arm bar, posing a choking hazard.


Thu, 21 Jan 2016 11:00:00 GMT

The car seat carry handle can crack and break allowing the seat to fall unexpectedly, posing a risk of injury to the infant.


Tue, 19 Jan 2016 12:00:00 GMT

Walt Disney Parks and Resorts Recalls Infant Bodysuits Due to Choking Hazard


Thu, 14 Jan 2016 12:30:00 GMT

The rubber ball on the drumsticks can detach or be unscrewed, posing a choking hazard.


Thu, 14 Jan 2016 10:00:00 GMT

18- and 20-inch tall models of the stool can break during use, posing a fall hazard.


Thu, 07 Jan 2016 11:00:00 GMT

The pajamas do not meet the federal flammability standards for children?s sleepwear, posing a risk of burn injuries.


Thu, 17 Dec 2015 09:00:00 GMT

The zippers on the bean bag chairs can be opened by children who can then crawl inside, get trapped and suffocate or choke on the bean bag chair's foam beads.


Wed, 16 Dec 2015 11:00:00 GMT

The strap attaching the product to the crib rail can break, posing an injury hazard if the product falls on the infant in the crib.


Tue, 24 Nov 2015 09:30:00 GMT

The spring on the end of the frothers can detach from the metal wand, posing ingestion and choking hazards.


Tue, 10 Nov 2015 10:30:00 GMT

If a child chews on the drinking straw, small pieces can break off into the child?s mouth, posing a risk of ingestion or aspiration of the small part.


Wed, 28 Oct 2015 12:00:00 GMT

Trailers with black plastic tow bar receivers can separate from the tow bar when they appear to be connected, posing a crash hazard.


Tue, 27 Oct 2015 12:00:00 GMT

The gray paint on the water bottles can contain excessive levels of lead, violating the lead paint standard.


Thu, 22 Oct 2015 11:00:00 GMT

The satin seam of the stuffed animal can open, allowing the stuffing material to be exposed, posing a choking hazard for young children.


Tue, 20 Oct 2015 14:30:00 GMT

The zipper pull can detach, posing a choking hazard to young children.


Thu, 08 Oct 2015 10:00:00 GMT

A child can remove the highchair's tray, posing a fall hazard.


Thu, 01 Oct 2015 13:00:00 GMT

A metal bracket on the DaVinci Reagan, Emily, Jamie and Jenny Lind cribs can break, creating a gap or uneven sleep surface.


Tue, 29 Sep 2015 14:00:00 GMT

The "D" ring on the pacifier clip can break, allowing beads to detach, posing a choking hazard.


Thu, 24 Sep 2015 12:00:00 GMT

The rings can unexpectedly crack or break during use, posing a fall hazard to children.


Thu, 17 Sep 2015 12:30:00 GMT

The yarn from the sheep figures can unravel, posing an entanglement and strangulation hazard to young children.


Thu, 10 Sep 2015 10:00:00 GMT

The plastic worm at the end of the fishing line can separate, and small magnet inside the worm can fall out. Swallowing multiple magnets can result in serious injury.


Tue, 08 Sep 2015 11:30:00 GMT

The crib mattresses fail to meet the federal open flame standard for mattresses, posing a fire hazard.


Fri, 04 Sep 2015 10:00:00 GMT

The sweatshirt drawstring poses a strangulation hazard to children, they may entangle or catch on playground slides, vehicle doors, moving objects.


Wed, 02 Sep 2015 12:00:00 GMT

The Moses basket fails to meet the federal hand held infant carrier standard and the stand fails to meet the bassinet/cradle standard.


Tue, 18 Aug 2015 09:00:00 GMT

The nightlight?s plastic covering can detach and expose electrical components, posing an electrical shock hazard.


Wed, 12 Aug 2015 10:00:00 GMT

The hoodies and jackets have drawstrings around the neck area which pose a strangulation hazard to children.


Thu, 06 Aug 2015 10:00:00 GMT

The metal snaps on the jackets could detach, posing a choking hazard.


Thu, 06 Aug 2015 09:00:00 GMT

The snaps on the one-piece infant garments can detach, posing a choking hazard.


Wed, 05 Aug 2015 15:00:00 GMT

The two magnets holding the pencil case lid closed can detach, posing an ingestion hazard. When these two magnets are swallowed, they can link together inside a child?s intestines and result in serious internal injuries.


Wed, 05 Aug 2015 09:00:00 GMT

The case-back of the watch can detach and expose the interior to water, posing a risk of skin irritation, redness, rashes or chemical burns.


Tue, 04 Aug 2015 10:00:00 GMT

The wooden ring can break into small pieces, posing a choking hazard to young children.


Thu, 30 Jul 2015 13:00:00 GMT

The crib mattresses fail to meet the mandatory federal flammability standard for mattresses.


Tue, 28 Jul 2015 09:00:00 GMT

The sweaters have a drawstring around the neck that poses a strangulation hazard to children if the drawstring gets entangled or caught on playground slides, school bus doors or other moving objects.


Thu, 23 Jul 2015 13:00:00 GMT

The strollers' and RubmleSeats' bumper bar poses a choking hazard when a child bites the bumper bar and removes a piece of the foam.


Tue, 21 Jul 2015 09:00:00 GMT

The battery can overheat and cause the night light to melt, posing a fire hazard.


Wed, 15 Jul 2015 13:00:00 GMT

A metal bracket that connects the mattress support to the crib can break, creating an uneven sleeping surface or a gap. If this occurs, a baby can become entrapped in the crib, fall or suffer lacerations from the broken metal bracket.


Wed, 08 Jul 2015 11:00:00 GMT

The wrist strap can slip off the wrist brace when the pouch is pulled back and cause the body of the slingshot to snap back and strike the user.


Wed, 01 Jul 2015 10:00:00 GMT

The seam on the flotation device can leak air and deflate.


Thu, 25 Jun 2015 12:30:00 GMT

The red paint on the Little Digger toy frame contains excessive levels of lead, which is prohibited under federal law.


Wed, 24 Jun 2015 10:00:00 GMT

Neo Rok stools can break during use, posing a fall hazard.


Tue, 16 Jun 2015 09:00:00 GMT

Hub caps on the wheels can break or come off the wheel, posing a choking hazard for young children.


Thu, 11 Jun 2015 11:00:00 GMT

The multivitamin supplement tablets inside the non child-resistant bottles contain iron, which can cause serious injury or death to young children if multiple tablets are ingested at once.


Tue, 09 Jun 2015 09:30:00 GMT

The plastic restraint strap used to attach the furniture to a wall can break and allow the unit to tip over onto a child.


Fri, 05 Jun 2015 13:00:00 GMT

The chews inside the non child-resistant package contain iron and can cause serious injury or death to young children if multiple chews are ingested.


Thu, 28 May 2015 09:00:00 GMT

The plastic around the base of the light bulb can melt, posing a burn hazard.


Thu, 21 May 2015 08:30:00 GMT

The stitching on the restraint straps can loosen which allows the straps to separate from the seat, posing a fall hazard.


Tue, 12 May 2015 10:00:00 GMT

The friction between the wall and the pressure-mounted safety gate is insufficient to hold the gate in its intended position, posing a fall hazard. In addition, the lower metal bar can be a tripping hazard.


Tue, 12 May 2015 09:00:00 GMT

The hat can detach from the policeman's head and pose a choking hazard to young children.


Fri, 08 May 2015 08:30:00 GMT

The grey paint on the cribs and furniture exceed federal lead limits. If ingested, lead can cause adverse health effects.


Fri, 01 May 2015 10:00:00 GMT

The crib mattresses could create a gap between the mattress and crib ends larger than allowed by federal regulations, posing an entrapment hazard to infants.


Thu, 30 Apr 2015 10:00:00 GMT

The end caps can be removed and expose small parts that pose a choking hazard to small children and internal components that pose a risk of laceration.


Thu, 23 Apr 2015 10:30:00 GMT

The children's pajama sets fail to meet federal flammability standards for children's sleepwear.


Wed, 22 Apr 2015 09:00:00 GMT

Snaps on the coveralls can detach, posing a choking hazard to young children.


Thu, 16 Apr 2015 10:30:00 GMT

Wire-edged ribbon used in the blanket's ribbon tags can become exposed.


Wed, 15 Apr 2015 08:00:00 GMT

The toys contain excessive levels of lead, which is a violation of the federal standard for lead content.


Wed, 08 Apr 2015 11:00:00 GMT

The children's pajamas sets by Smooth Industries violates federal flammability standards. This poses a risk of burn injuries to children.


Wed, 01 Apr 2015 11:00:00 GMT

The Stokke Trailz stroller handle can break while in use, posing a fall hazard to the infant.


Fri, 27 Mar 2015 12:00:00 GMT

The children's pajamas and robes fail to meet federal flammability standards, posing a risk of burn injuries to children.


Thu, 19 Mar 2015 12:00:00 GMT

The elevator can operate while the gate door is open and can result in serious injury.


Thu, 19 Mar 2015 09:00:00 GMT

In finished knit or crochet items, the yarn can unravel or snag and form a loop, posing an entanglement hazard to young children.


Thu, 12 Mar 2015 11:00:00 GMT

The red wooden knobs on the rocker's steering panel console can detach.


Thu, 12 Mar 2015 10:00:00 GMT

The youth lougewear pants fail to meet federal flammability standards for children's sleepwear, posing a risk of burn injury to children.


Wed, 11 Mar 2015 15:00:00 GMT

The Kids Korner fleece hooded sweatshirt zipper pull can detach.


Tue, 10 Mar 2015 09:30:00 GMT

The pajamas fail to meet federal flammability standards for children?s sleepwear, posing a risk of burn injury to children.


Wed, 04 Mar 2015 13:00:00 GMT

The pajamas fail to meet federal flammability standards for children?s sleepwear, posing a risk of burn injuries to children.


Tue, 03 Mar 2015 13:00:00 GMT

The wire supports on the sides of the bassinet can disconnect causing the fabric sides to lower; posing a risk that infants can fall out or become entrapped and suffocate.


Tue, 10 Feb 2015 13:00:00 GMT

The handlebars on the 2014 Marin MBX 50 and Tiny Trails bicycles can loosen and separate while in use. This can cause the rider to lose control.